Saraki loses all four local governments in senatorial district

We earlier reported how Mr Saraki lost three of the four local governments in the state.

The local governments are Asa, Ilorin South and Ilorin East. The fourth local government is Ilorin West, the Senate President own local government.

Result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission Sunday evening showed that in Ilorin West,
APC polled 51, 531 while the PDP polled 30,075.

The number of registered voters were 224, 494.
While accredited voters were 91,130.

The commission will officially announce the winner of the Senate seat. But based on the announced results, Mr Saraki has effectively been removed.
Details later…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.