Oyo lawmaker, Odebunmi wins Surulere/Ogo Oluwa federal constituency 

A member of the House of Representatives representing Surulere/ Ogo Oluwa constituency, Hon. Segun Dokun Odebunmi has been elected for the third time in office.

Odebunmi was elected under the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in the National Assembly election that took place in the constituency on Saturday.

The APC chieftain, who is the Chairman of House Committee on Information, National Orientation, was elected for the first term to represent the constituency in 2011.

He got to the National Assembly on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in 2011 and became the only PDP Reps member to win the federal constituency in the state in 2015.

READ ALSO  EFCC Arrests 10 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Abuja (Photos)

Odebunmi later defected to the ruling APC before he secured the party’s ticket last year.

Odebunmi according to the result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), polled 15,463 votes to defeat his closest rival Mr. Kamoru Alagbe of the Action Democratic Party, ADP who scored 12, 766.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.