RECENT

DELSU 2018/2019 Postgraduate School Academic Calendar Published


  • DELSU 2018/2019 Postgraduate School Academic Calendar Out

The Delta State University (DELSU) School of Postgraduate Studies has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

 
DELSU Postgraduate School Academic Calendar Schedule – 2018/2019


First Semester

Sunday , September 16, 2018 2018/2019 Academic Session begins as students return to campus
Monday, September 24, 2018 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins
Monday, September 24, 2018 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins
Tuesday, November 5, 2018 Orientation for Fresh postgraduate students
Saturday, December 1 – Friday, December 28, 2018 Late registration of students (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Friday, December 21 – Sunday, January 6, 2019 CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday, January 6, 2019 All students return to campus
Friday, January 11, 2019 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 11, 2019 Lectures end
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students
Monday, January 14, 2019 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 1, 2019 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 2 – Sunday, February 17, 2019 First Semester Break

Second Semester
Sunday, February 17, 2019 All students return to campus
Monday, February 18, 2019 Lectures begin
Monday, February 18, 2019 Advertisement and sales of Application forms for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Friday, May 17, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, June 3, 2019 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 19, 2019 End of External Oral Defense for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Sunday, September 15, 2019 2019/2020 Academic Session begins as students resume on campus
READ ALSO  DELSU expels 24 students, suspends 26 others

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.